How to pray the Rosary

  1. Make the Sign of the Cross and say the Apostles' Creed.
  2. Say the Our Father.
  3. Say three Hail Marys.
  4. Say the Glory be: Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.
  5. Announce the First Mystery; then say the Our Father.
  6. Say ten Hail Marys, while meditating on the Mystery.
  7. Say the Glory be to the Father.
  8. Announce the Second Mystery; then say the Our Father
  9. Repeat 7 and 8 and continue with Third, Fourth and Fifth Mysteries in the same manner.

Joyful Mysteries (Mon/Sat)

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Birth of Jesus
  4. The Presentation
  5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

Sorrowful Mysteries (Tue/Fri)

  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion

Glorious Mysteries (Wed/Sun)

  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit
  4. The Assumption
  5. The Coronation of Mary

Mysteries of Light (Thu)

  1. Jesus is Baptised in the Jordan
  2. Jesus Manifests Himself at the Wedding of Cana
  3. Jesus Proclaims the Kingdom of God
  4. Jesus is Transfigured
  5. Jesus Institutes the Eucharist